MCSE Upgrade: Domain and Forest functional level

Domain Functional Level

There are four types of Domain functional level:-
1) Windows 2000 mixed (default)
2)Windows 2000 native
3)Windows Server 2003 interim
4)Windows 2003 Server

Here is more detial on domain functional level. Changing a domain functional level is a one-way process only.

Here are some related links.

–>How to raise domain and forest functional levels in Windows Server 2003
–>Raise the domain functional level

Exam tips:- Remember the domain functional levels and the various domain controllers supported in each functional level.To raise the domain and forest functional level one must be a member of either Domain Admins group of that domain or the Enterprise Admins group in the forest of the root domain.

1. Video 1
2. Video 2

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s